ebooks     ebooks
ebooks ebooks ebooks
new titles Top Stories Home support
Advanced Search
ebooks ebooks
 Alternate History
 Classic Literature
 Dark Fantasy
 Historical Fiction
 Science Fiction
 Young Adult
 Personal Finance
 Self Improvement
 True Crime
 Secure eReaderebooks
 New eBooks 
 Series List
 Short Stories
 About Us
 Author Info
 Publisher Info

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
E. Iglesias

Bio: Elena Iglesias, an independent journalist and art reporter, is the author of four books of poetry: Península (1977); Mundo de Aire (1978), which includes poems that earned awards from the Universidad Católica Andrés Bello of Caracas; Campo Raso (1983), the product of a Poetry Workshop of the Centro de Estudios Latinoamericanos Rómulo Gallegos of Caracas, Venezuela; and Temblor de Luz (2009), dedicated to the memory of Cuban poet Dulce Maria Loynaz. She also has written four books of short stories: Cuenta el Caracol (1995), a recreation of "patakies" from the Afro-Cuban tradition; Aloni Gabriel and Butterfly (2004, 2005 & 2009), a children's book inspired by her eldest grandson; Adventures of a Blue Butterfly (2009), a prequel for her younger grandson; and The Philosophy of My Wandering Cat (2009), philosophical fables with an inspirational twist. She was born in Cuba and now lives in Miami.

All  Unowned Only
Displaying items in this category.   
Icon explanations:
Discounted eBook; added within the last 7 days.
eBook was added within the last 30 days.
eBook is in our best seller list.
eBook is in our highest rated list.

All pages of this site are Copyright © 2000- Fictionwise LLC.
Fictionwise (TM) is the trademark of Fictionwise LLC.
A Barnes & Noble Company

Bookshelf | For Authors | Privacy | Support | Terms of Use

eBook Resources at Barnes & Noble
eReader · eBooks · Free eBooks · Cheap eBooks · Romance eBooks · Fiction eBooks · Fantasy eBooks · Top eBooks · eTextbooks